The countdown is OVER!  The long awaited ‘Midnights’ album was released at midnight on Oct. 21, 2022 (which Swifties quickly figured out is Swift’s 12,000th day on this planet.)

“All of me changed like midnight,” Taylor Swift confesses halfway through her latest album, that finds lyricist Swift at her best, reminding you of her ability to make any emotion feel universal.
Midnights is Taylor’s 10th album and her fifth release in just over two years. She announced the album at the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards, the album is described as a ‘concept album’ chronicling a “journey through terrors and sweet dreams” and “13 sleepless nights” of her life.

Taylor Swift reviled the track-list through a TikTok series she called ‘Midnights Mayhem with Me’ from September 21 to October 7, 2022.  Swift is known for seeding Easter Eggs and has encouraged her fans to hunt for them. This approach is her unique way of creating intimacy with her fan base, that she understands them, and they her.

This image released by Republic Records shows “Midnights” by Taylor Swift.


The album ‘Midnights’ was released with a total of 13 songs:

1. Lavender Haze
2. Maroon
3. Anti-Hero
4. Snow On The Beach (Ft. Lana Del Rey)
5. You’re On Your Own, Kid
6. Midnight Rain
7. Question…?
8. Vigilante Shit
9. Bejeweled
10. Labyrinth
11. Karma
12. Sweet Nothing
13. Mastermind


Taylor has released the first music video of ‘Midnights’ for ‘Anti-Hero’, which is written and directed by Swift herself. In a video posted to her Instagram on Sunday October 16, 2022 – she spoke about how ‘Anti-Hero’ is inspired by her “insecurities” and feelings of self-hatred.  She went on describing it as “one of my favorite songs I’ve ever written. I really don’t think I’ve delved this far into my insecurities in this detail before….You know, I struggle a lot with the idea that my life has become unmanageably sized, and that I, you know… not to sound too dark, but, like, I struggle with the idea of not feeling like a person.”


In a SURPRISE twist, Taylor Swift added SEVEN bonus tracks to ‘Midnights’ with a ‘3am’ edition. She post on her Instagram account after the album release ”Surprise! I think of Midnights as a complete concept album, with those 13 songs forming a full picture of the intensities of that mystifying, mad hour. However! There were other songs we wrote on our journey to find that magic 13. I’m calling them 3am tracks. Lately I’ve been loving the feeling of sharing more of our creative process with you, like we do with From The Vault tracks. So it’s 3am and I’m giving them to you now. “

‘Midnights’ (3am Edition) Track List: 
1. The Great War
2. Bigger Than The Whole Sky
3. Paris
4. High Infidelity
5. Glitch
6. Would’ve, Could’ve, Should’ve
7. Dear Reader



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)