“Bad boys, bad boys – whatcha gonna do, whatcha gonna do when they come for you? bad boys, bad boys.”



In case you haven’t heard – the BAD BOYS ARE BACK! Mike Lowrey (Will Smith) and Marcus Burnett (Martin Lawrence) join forces once again in Bad Boys for Life and to celebrate, the Black Eyed Peas and J Balvin have dropped a brand new single called ‘RITMO (Bad Boys for Life).’  The song will be featured on the upcoming soundtrack and get this … the track samples Corona’s ‘The Rhythm of the Night.’


View this post on Instagram

#RITMO @jbalvin Friday 10.11

A post shared by Black Eyed Peas (@bep) on


The music video was directed by Colin Tilley and as will.i.am explains in a statement, “I wanted to reimagine ‘The Rhythm of the Night’ by Corona and give it a minimal, futurist, afro-fused reggaeton vibe.  The final song and video feel like the classic next level futurism that the Black Eyed Peas are all about.”



J Balvin adds, “I’ve been a Black Eyed Peas fan for as long as I can remember. They are legends and it’s an honour to join them and become part of the sound of Bad Boys for Life.”

Since joining their new record label Epic Records, “RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)” is the bands first release and currently, they are on tour in New Zealand and Australia.



Bad Boys for Life will hit theatres on January 10, 2020 and the soundtrack will drop on the same day!



Watch the official trailer below.


Filed under: bad boys, black eyed peas, j-balvin