One Direction member Harry Styles has released his debut self-titled album, Harry Styles.

The album contains the singles, ‘Sign of the Times’ and ‘Sweet Creature’.



Last month, Harry performed ‘Sign of the Times’ and another song, ‘Ever Since New York’ during an episode of Saturday Night Live.




At the time of the release of ‘Sign of the Times’ Harry spoke with Nick Grimshaw, host of BBC’s The Radio 1 Breakfast Show about his new project,

“We just wanted to make what we wanted to listen to and that has been the most fun part for me about making the whole album. In the least weird way possible, it’s my favorite album to listen to at the moment…I hope we did a good job but I really like the album so I hope people like it.”



In an interview with Rolling Stone, Harry spoke about what influences helped create this solo project,

“A lot of my influences, and the stuff that I love, is older… So the thing I didn’t want to do was, I didn’t want to put out my first album and be like, ‘He’s tried to re-create the Sixties, Seventies, Eighties, Nineties.’ Loads of amazing music was written then, but I’m not saying I wish I lived back then. I wanted to do something that sounds like me. I just keep pushing forward.”

Fans will also get to hear a side of Harry that they are unfamiliar with, “I wanted to write my stories, things that happened to me. The number-one thing was I wanted to be honest. I hadn’t done that before.

To help promote the new album, look out for Harry Styles to begin a week-long stint as a guest on The Late Late Show with James Corden starting on Monday.



Harry will take his new music on the road as last month he announced his first solo tour set for later this year that will see him hit places like San Francisco, Toronto, New York, Sydney, Australia and London.

Tour is set to kick off in September, check out the full dates below.



The release of Harry’s new single comes on the same day that his One Direction band mate Liam Payne announced the release of his debut solo single, ‘Strip That Down’; it will drop next Friday, May 19th.



Check out the full Harry Styles track list below:

  • “Meet Me in the Hallway”
  • “Sign of the Times”
  • “Carolina”
  • “Two Ghosts”
  • “Sweet Creature”
  • “Only Angel”
  • “Kiwi”
  • “Ever Since New York”
  • “Woman”
  • “From the Dining Table”


Filed under: harry styles, niall-horan, one direction