After a few weeks of teases, Kygo and Selena Gomez have finally released their new song, ‘It Ain’t Me’.

Selena confirmed that the song would be released this week on Twitter, exciting her fans who have been waiting a long time for new music from the ‘Good For You’ singer.



The song is co-written with Kygo (who also produced the track); Brian Lee, Ali Tamposi and Andrew Watt have are also credited as co-writers (they are behind DJ Snake and Justin Bieber’s ‘Let Me Love You’).

Selena actually teased the song on her Instagram page a few weeks back and Kygo released a teaser video for their song.


A post shared by Kygo (@kygomusic) on


Along with the new single, ‘It Ain’t Me’, Selena Gomez has taken her talents behind the camera to work on a new project for Netflix titled, 13 Reasons Why.

Selena was said to star in the upcoming series and decided that she wanted to work behind the scenes instead.

Selena says, “My mom [Mandy Teefey] and I are actually producing a few projects together. It’s something we’ve always loved to do, creating content that inspires people, that moves people. Why I love filmmaking, why I love making music is because it affects people.  That’s something I’ve always wanted to be a part of — whether I’m in it or not, I want to make things great.”



A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

A peek at a passion project I've been working on with @Netflix. @13ReasonsWhy arrives 3/31.

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Filed under: Kygo, selena gomez